NFL Week 6 Picks

Standard

Okay so I didn’t do a Week 5 recap of NFL action, but I did manage to get to a 10-4 finish to finish off the week. Have been working quite a bit for me to not really do posts as much as I should but I’m doing this before the Bears vs Giants game tonight. Will the Giants get their first win of the season? Will New Orleans lose to the Patriots and thus end their unbeaten streak? Will Atlanta beat their bye week? Will Zooey Deschanel come to my door topless and enter my apartment not giving a f**k? All these questions and more will be answered in this weeks picks! 

New York Giants @ Chicago: Bears. I’m undefeated in Thursday Night Football picks (including the opening night matchup). Thus I am going with the safe pick in the Bears, as I feel the Giants woes will still continue to topple them. 

Green Bay @ Baltimore: Packers. Sadly this game isn’t on in my area and I will be working for most of the second half. The 2-2 Packers travel to Baltimore and they should get a W in this one in a good fashion, always a safe bet with Aaron Rodgers as the captain. 

Philadelphia @ Tampa Bay: Eagles. I don’t think anyone realizes how wide open the NFC East is (not also to mention how bad the division is), and certainly if you are an Eagles fan this is an opportunity to gain some momentum in the division, and the Buccaneers are looking like a Pirate on a sinking ship, I don’t think Captain Schiano is going to go down with it however.

Pittsburgh @ New York Jets: Jets. I feel weird even picking the Jets. The team to be frank wasn’t supposed to go anywhere and yet they win against a former playoff team in the Falcons. Why not the Jets?

Carolina @ Minnesota; Panthers. This game is basically an awful one to really even comprehend. Both of them are bad and this game could go either way and I’ll just go with the Panthers. 

Oakland @ Kansas City: Chiefs. I don’t have much to say in this one. 

St. Louis @ Houston: Texans. Let’s just say that the Texans should win this one. I’m not hopeful for the Rams in this one. 

Cincinnati @ Buffalo: Bengals. A good win against the Patriots last week has given the Bengals out of my doghouse even though I didn’t pick them to beat the Patriots. Bills are still a rebuilding team but an exciting one. 

Detroit @ Cleveland: Lions. This game just might be the best game of the week that isn’t on the late slate of games. Both of these teams have improved quite a bit. Still going to have to go with the Lions even though a part of me says the Browns continue their Cinderella run this season. 

Tennessee @ Seattle: Seahawks. Very very safe pick in the Seahawks in this one. Especially if it is in Seattle where its louder than a Who concert (I’m talking about 1970’s Who concerts not today’s concerts mind you, Keith Moon’s death killed the Who). 

Jacksonville @ Denver: Broncos. Come on, don’t even bother picking the Jaguars in this one. 

New Orleans @ New England: Saints. The last time these two teams met was in 2009 when the Saints won the Super Bowl in 2010. The Saints won this regular season matchup in 2009 and then beat the Colts in the Super Bowl. I’m not saying that this Saints team will win this year’s Super Bowl but I feel safe with the Saints. 

Arizona @ San Francisco: Niners. The other late game on FOX and this one isn’t going to turn out well for the Cards in this one. Pick the 49ers, trust me.

Washington @ Dallas; Redskins. The Redskins played like fire the last time they were playing at Dallas in last year’s Thanksgiving game. RGIII was playing well and i trust the Redskins in this game. It could end badly for them but why not?

Indianapolis @ San Diego: Colts. Another Monday, another crappy Monday night football match-up. Andrew Luck has beaten the Sophomore slump so far in his career and I feel good about the Colts. 

2013:
Week 1: 12-4
Week 2: 11-5
Week 3: 7-9
Week 4: 11-4
Week 5: 10-4
Total: 51-26-0

2012:
164-90-2

My market’s broadcasts:

CBS Single:
Jacksonville @ Denver: Ian Eagle, Dan Fouts, Shannon Sharpe

FOX Early:
Carolina @ Minnesota: Sam Rosen, Brian Billick

FOX Late:
New Orleans @ New England: Thom Brennamen, Troy Aikman

Leave a comment